Zlatan Ibrahimovic Leads Listing Of Players Up For Ligue 1 Award

Zlatan Ibrahimovic Leads Listing Of Players Up For Ligue 1 Award

Paris Saint-Germain duo Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Angel Di Maria have both been nominated for that award for Ligue 1’s player of year.

Marseille midfielder Lassana Diarra and Hatem Ben Arfa, that has possessed a superb season with Champions League hopefuls Nice, will also be up for that prize, that was won by Lyon striker Alexandre Lacazette this past year.

Ibrahimovic needs an unparalleled third award, after winning in 2013 and 2014, and stays a strong favourite after hitting 32 goals in only 27 games to assist PSG towards the title.

PSG boss Laurent Blanc, champion from the coach of the season prize last season, continues to be nominated together with Claude Puel of Nice, Stephane Moulin of Angers and Gazelec Ajaccio coach Thierry Laurey.

Rising Rennes star Ousmane Dembele, Monaco’s Thomas Lemar, PSG midfielder Adrien Rabiot and Nice’s Vincent Koziello would be the nominees to find the best youthful player.

PSG goalie Kevin Trapp, despite critique of his form at occasions throughout the campaign, is nominated for that goalie of the season prize alongside Marseille’s Steve Mandanda, Lyon’s Anthony Lopes and Lille’s Vincent Enyeama.

The UNFP, France’s professional footballers’ union, will announce the winners in a ceremony on May 8.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *